The Tornado, lithograph by John Steuart Curry, used by permission Kiechel Fine Arts, John Steuart Curry Estate

Les Croyens Press is an imprint of Beautiful Dreamer Press devoted to telling the stories of the LGBTQ community is small towns and rural areas. It is currently publishing The Croy Cycle, a four volume series of novels by Louis Flint Ceci that take place in east-central Oklahoma in the mid to late 20th Century.

Latest Releases from 
Les Croyens Press

(For the latest releases from Beautiful Dreamer Press, use the tab on the left)

Front Cover by Jennifer Rain Crosby
Comfort Me, Book 2 of The Croy Cycle by Louis Flint Ceci

write a military person go here integer math problems see argumentative essay reference guide source site fortakehl wirkung viagra help writing a essay for college why do i want to go to college essay get link viagra multiple orgasms see can lipitor cause lower back pain comprar levitra generico en espaa essays on art museums go to site buy business plans follow link importance of space exploration essay generic name for celebrex accutane no prescription uk buy generic viagra online in india click follow link where to buy pfizer viagra in delhi spondylolisthesis signs and symptoms silbershampoo wirkung viagra math help algebra 2 enter site “A tale about the strength of the human spirit challenged by painful histories and unspoken truths, and the powerful glue of friendship that allows us each to survive.” 
Grady Harp, art and poetry reviewer for PoetsArtists

“An intriguing story of teenagers facing their families and their problems as they come of age. Highly recommended.” 
Midwest Book Review

“An honest and utterly raw look at small town life with its prejudices and benefits told through the eyes of three young adults as they come to terms with themselves and their lives.”
Rainbow Reviews 

Fifteen years after his mother left town in disgrace, Malachi “Mally” Jacobs returns to Croy, Oklahoma, to take care of his ailing grandfather. Outcast and abandoned, he knows nothing about his father or why his mother left. After a few false starts, he forms an unlikely alliance with Randy, a football player with alcoholic parents, and Joanie, an intellectually curious and courageous girl who cannot face the truth about her own family. The three kids find a haven in each other that takes the place of their fractured families. They learn to balance honesty and loyalty, sexual longing and selfless love, and take comfort in the bonds of true friendship.

Front cover of If I Remember Him
If I Remember Him, Book 1 of The Croy Cycle by Louis Flint Ceci

“A deeply moving novel, where religious, racial, and sexual differences clash in an Oklahoma small town during the era of McCarthyism. Louis Flint Ceci creates nuanced characters that  jump from the page and hold your attention.” 
—Gar McVery-Russell, author of Sin Against the Race.

“Ceci’s prose is sharp and evocative of the time and place.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Ceci pulls no punches when depicting the virulence of bigotry and the toll it takes on both its victims and its perpetrators. This portrait of the many forms and shades of grief will leave readers breathless.” 
Booklife Reviews (read the full review here)

When a tornado nearly wipes the town of Croy, Oklahoma, off the map, Lerner Alquist vows to memorialize the wife he lost by building the most magnificent library the state has ever seen. It is a splendid vision, but war and hard times keep delaying it. By 1952, Alquist’s dream needs one final ornament to be complete: a sculpture over the main entrance. Pursuing that sets in motion a series of events that uncovers the racism, religious bigotry, and sexual tensions that underlie the town.  If I Remember Him blends historical context with public triumphs and personal tragedy to portray a town torn between its better angels and its old wounds.